Friday, April 08, 2011

NSSA Awards Weekend

We're always glad to help our friend Dave Goren, Executive Director of the National Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association. The NSSA hosts its annual awards this year the weekend of May 14 in Salisbury, NC. This year's Hall of Fame inductees are headlined by Bob Ryan (of ESPN and the Boston Globe), Bob Uecker (author, television personality and Milwaukee Brewers radio), Brent Musburger (do we even need to have a list here?), Mike Tirico of ESPN and Peter King of NBC and Sports Illustrated. There is also a "Women in Sports Media" issues forum which includes Lesley Visser of CBS.

There are tickets available for the different weekend events, including a golf tournament. For tickets to the entire weekend you can go here; for the Women in Sports Media forum here; and for the awards banquet here.

If all else fails, you can contact Dave directly at


Post a Comment

<< Home